top of page

An Insight To Visual Merchandsing


So I'm now starting my final year at Birmingham City University and have gone onto the course Retail Management Within Textiles. which allows me to have an insight into the more business side of design but also the buying side and the visual side.

One of the tasks I took upon was photographing store windows and displays. I went around the local shopping centres within my city and I also took a trip to London as its the one place that is up to date with trends and whats going on. I gathered so much resources and knowledge from these trips and I really got an understanding of how a store runs its displays and windows and how much time and effort goes into every single little detail.

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page